School Leadership

Head of School

List of 1 members.

  • Photo of Adam W. Fischer

    Adam W. Fischer 

    Head of School
School Administration 
The Rashi School Leadership is responsible for the daily operations, oversight, and management of the school, as well as setting priorities and planning for future initiatives. Each team member works to advance Rashi's mission to provide a dynamic, child-centered program of academic excellence.

List of 3 members.

  • Photo of Jennifer Blum

    Jennifer Blum 

    Head of Middle School (6-8)
    Voice Mail X7322
  • Photo of Beth Brown

    Beth Brown 

    Educational Coach and Kindergarten Coordinator
    Voice Mail X1207
  • Photo of Barbara Burnim Day

    Barbara Burnim Day 

    Director of Finance and Operations

List of 3 members.

  • Photo of Adam W. Fischer

    Adam W. Fischer 

    Head of School
  • Photo of Ilyssa Frey

    Ilyssa Frey 

    Director of Admissions
  • Photo of Adrien Khelemsky

    Adrien Khelemsky 

    Director of Community Engagement

List of 4 members.

  • Photo of Amy Klotz

    Amy Klotz 

    Assistant Director of Development
  • Photo of Nitzan Resnick

    Nitzan Resnick 

    Curriculum and Instructional Coach
  • Photo of David Rosenberg

    David Rosenberg 

    Assistant Head of School, Division Director Grades 1-5
  • Photo of Kim Stone

    Kim Stone 

    Director of Events and Alumni Relations
2020-2021 Board
Dena Boronkay Rashes, President
Geraldine Acuña-Sunshine, Vice President
David Grossman, Vice President
Robert Hughes, Treasurer
Larry Perlov, Clerk
Dara Grossman, Yachad Co-Chair
Josie Semel, Yachad Co-Chair
Rebecca Burack, Immediate Past President
Adam W. Fischer, Head of School
Barbara Burnim Day, Director of Finance & Operations
Michelle Black
Marshall Carter
Larry Chafetz
Gregg Darish
Rachel Dixon
David Frankel
David Gaffin
Helene Gelber
Dan Miller
Chuck Myers
Daniel Saul
Rebecca Scharfstein ('04)
Barry Shrage
Larry Tobin ('01)
Sean Wilder, Presidential Appointee

Rabbi Henry A. Zoob, Founding Chair (Permanent Trustee)