Head of School

Adam W. Fischer
Head of School

School Administration

The Rashi School Leadership is responsible for the daily operations, oversight, and management of the school, as well as setting priorities and planning for future initiatives. Each team member works to advance Rashi’s mission to provide a dynamic, child-centered program of academic excellence.

Jennifer Blum
Head of Middle School (6-8)
Voice Mail X7322
Adam W. Fischer
Head of School
Nitzan Resnick
Curriculum and Instructional Coach
Beth Brown
Educational Coach and Kindergarten Coordinator
Voice Mail X1207
Ilyssa Greene Frey
Director of Admissions
David Rosenberg
Assistant Head of School, Division Director Grades 1-5
Barbara Burnim Day
Director of Finance and Operations
Amy Klotz
Associate Director of Development
Kim Stone
Associate Director of Development
Rabbi Sharon Clevenger
Dean of Jewish Learning
2021-2022 Board

Geraldine Acuña Sunshine, President
David Gaffin, Vice President
David Grossman, Vice President
Chuck Myers, Treasurer
Helene Gelber, Clerk
Rebecca Burack, HSE Chair
Dara Grossman, Yachad Co-Chair
Vikki Sherman, Yachad Co-Chair
Dena Boronkay Rashes, Immediate Past President
Michelle Black, Appointee
Marshall Carter
Larry Chafetz
Gregg Darish
Rachel Dixon

Tracey Frankel

Sam Glasgow (’04)
Dan Miller
Larry Perlov
Leslie Pucker, Presidential Appointee
Daniel Saul
Rebecca Scharfstein (’04)
Josie Semel
Barry Shrage
Gary Shub
Adam Weiner
Larry Tobin (’01), Appointee

Rabbi Henry A. Zoob, Founding Chair (Permanent Trustee)